# Village of Virgil

5N939 Meredith Road, Suite 2 Virgil, IL 60151 Phone: (630) 365-6677 Fax: (630) 365-6489

> Email: <u>villageofvirgil@yahoo.com</u> Website: <u>www.villageofvirgil.com</u>

## Committee of the Whole Meeting February 25, 2016- 7:00 p.m.

CALL TO ORDER:

Meeting was called to order by President LeBlanc at 7:10 pm.

### PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:

President LeBlanc led the Pledge of Allegiance.

#### ROLL CALL:

President Jamie LeBlanc	Present	Trustee Penny Dyer	Absent	Trustee Robert Neisendorf	Present
Trustee Cheryl Hackbarth	Present	Trustee David Kosarek	Present	Trustee Karen Kosarek	Present
Trustee Debbie Washburn	Present	Clerk Kralka	Present	Treasurer Hankes	Absent

ALSO PRESENT: Tom Huddleston, Alex McTavish; Village Attorney, Jim Sparber; Village Engineer, Eric Westergaard, Scot and Kris Milas, John Peters.

#### ADOPT AGENDA:

MOTION:	Trustee Neisendorf to adopt the agenda.
SECOND:	Trustee Kosarek
AYES:	Trustees Hackbarth, D. Kosarek, K. Kosarek, Neisendorf, Washburn
NAYS:	None
Motion Carried:	5:0:1:0

#### PUBLIC COMMENT: none

#### TILE DRAINAGE ISSUE ON SAUBER ROAD:

Tom Huddleston has completed the tile survey of the area around Sauber Road. He found many of the tiles to be damaged or plugged causing the flooding that the residents have been experiencing. The Kane County Forest Preserve has agreed to fix the tiles that are on their property. Campton Excavating won the bid and will be starting the repairs shortly. Stage 2 will then commence, replacing the tiles running along Sauber Road. Kane County Highway Department has agreed to pay a portion of the bill to remove the tile from the road. President LeBlanc suggested applying for a River Boat Grant Fund to cover the cost of replacing the tiles. The residents of Sauber Road seemed to be very pleased with the projected repairs. Tom Huddleston will be working closely with John Peters has the projected repairs will impede on his property.

 ADJOURN:
 Trustee D. Kosarek to adjourn meeting at 8:20 pm.

 SECOND:
 Trustee K. Kosarek

 AYES:
 Trustees Hackbarth, D. Kosarek, K. Kosarek, Neisendorf, Washburn

 NAYS:
 None

 Motion Carried:
 5:0:1:0

Respectfully Submitted,

KATIE KRALKA Village Clerk President: Jamie LeBlanc Clerk: Katie Kralka Treasurer: Darlene Hankes Trustees: Penny Dyer Cheryl Hackbarth David Kosarek Karen Kosarek Robert Neisendorf Debbie Washburn